RMCA Executive and Patrons

RMCA Executive Members

  • Secretary/Treasurer            Yuehan  Zhang
  • President                                Yaning Huang
  • Vice President                       Jing Hong
  • Vice President                       Sandra Zhang
  • Vice President                       Hyojung Kim

RMCA Office Bearers

  • Public Officer                         Joyce Xu

RMCA Patrons

City of Canada Bayhttp://www.canadabay.nsw.gov.au/


Phone  9911 6555 (24 hours, 7 days a week)
Waste hotline 1300 551 659
Email  council@canadabay.nsw.gov.au
Postal  Locked Bag 1470, Drummoyne  NSW  1470


1) Angelo Tsirekas          Mayor of City of Canada Bay

Angelo Tsirekas commenced his service as a local Councillor in 1995, served as Deputy Mayor for three terms and was elected Mayor of the City of Canada Bay in 2002 and again as popularly elected Mayor in 2004, 2008 and 2012.  Angelo is currently chair of Five Dock Leisure Centre; Canada Bay Traffic Committee; Youth Committee; Policy and Finance Committee. He is a Council representative for the Joint Regional Planning Panel East and a board member of the Kokoda Track Memorial Walkway.   He has served as President and Vice President of the Inner Metropolitan Regional Organisation Council, Director of the Inner Sydney Waste Board and the NSW Architects Registration Board.  Angelo is an Honorary Member of Drummoyne Rotary Club and is the holder of the Paul Harris award. He is a Board member of Sydney Cricket Club and a member of Wests Tigers Rugby League Club.  He has been Patron of many l community and sporting organisations within the Canada Bay council area. Angelo works full time as a Senior Environmental Health and Building Surveyor. He plays water polo with Drummoyne Water Polo Club and soccer for Five Dock Soccer Club

2)Michael Megna              Councillor City of Canada Bay

Michael Megna was elected to Drummoyne Council in 1987 and served  4 years as Deputy Mayor and 6 years as Mayor. He was elected to the City of Canada Bay Council in 2004 and was Deputy Mayor for one term.Michael is currently serving in his 6th four-year term and has represented his community for over 20 years.Michael has a strong interest in utilising our river transport system and was instrumental in securing new Rivercat services and wharves at Chiswick, Cabarita and Abbotsford. He also secured funding for the construction of the Bay Run around Iron Cove. Being a lifelong, 3rd generation Canada Bay resident, Michael is a strong community representative and is a good advocate for local residents when it comes to their issues of concern.Michael is a Chartered Tax Advisor and has operated a business in Five Dock since 1974. He is married with two children.